Indian Badminton League 2013 Schedule

India Badminton League 2013 Schedule
Indian Badminton League (IBL) will get under way in Delhi on August 14 with hosts Krrish Delhi Smashers facing Pune Pistons from 8PM IST.

Know your teams: Banga Beats; Hyderabad Hotshots; Mumbai Masters; Pune Pistons; Lucknow Warriors; Krrish Delhi Smashers

Krrish Delhi Smashers, Lucknow Warriors, Mumbai Masters, Banga Beats, Pune Pistons and Hyderabad Hotshots are the teams in this $1 million league.

Matches will be played on home and away format in four categories - men's singles, men's doubles, women's singles and mixed doubles.

Each franchise has 11 players - four foreign, six Indians and one junior.

The top four will make the semi-finals. The final is scheduled for August 31 in Mumbai.

Here is the full schedule (all times IST)


August 14 (Wednesday) Krrish Delhi Smashers Vs Pune Pistons, 8PM

August 15 (Thursday) Hyderabad Hotshots Vs Lucknow Warriors, 4PM; Banga Beats vs Mumbai Masters, 8PM


August 17 (Saturday) Krrish Delhi Smashers Vs Hyderabad Hotshots, 4PM; Mumbai Masters Vs Pune Pistons, 8PM


August 18 (Sunday) Banga Beats Vs Lucknow Warriors, 8PM

August 19 (Monday) Hyderabad Hotshots Vs Pune Pistons, 8PM

August 20 (Tuesday) Krrish Delhi Smashers Vs Mumbai Masters, 8PM


August 22 (Thursday) Hyderabad Hotshots Vs Mumbai Masters, 4PM; Lucknow Warriors Vs Krrish Delhi Smashers, 8PM

August 23 (Friday) Pune Pistons Vs Banga Beats, 8PM


August 24 (Saturday) Lucknow Warriors Vs Mumbai Masters, 8PM

August 25 (Sunday) Banga Beats Vs Krrish Delhi Smashers, 8PM


August 26 (Monday) Lucknow Warriors Vs Pune Pistons, 8PM

August 27 (Tuesday) Hyderabad Hotshots Vs Banga Beats, 8PM


August 28 (Wednesday) First Semi-final, 8PM


August 29 (Thursday) Second Semi-final, 8PM


August 31 (Saturday) Final, 8PM

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...