Visa on arrival extended to Blore, Goa, Hyderabad

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Visa on arrival
New Delhi, April 25: After the Central Government approved the scheme following which tourists from foreign countries will receive Visa on Arrival (VoA) at two international airports of Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala now the facility has been extended to Goa, Bangalore, Hyderabad. The facility is already available at New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata and Chennai.

A committee was constituted with the effort of the Prime Minister's Office. The facility has been extended to travellers from Japan, Singapore, Finland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Philippines, Myanmar and Indonesia.

According to details available, around 2,107 VoAs were issued in March. At the same time last year, 1,287 visas were issued in the same month last year.

From January to March 2013, a total of 5,744 VoAs were issued. At the same time last year around 3,905 visas were issued.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...