Revealed: Who will have a face-off with Narendra Modi in Guj

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Narendra Modi
New Delhi, Nov 29: The much speculated and awaited decision of Congress has finally been announced. In a bid to counter Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi, Congress has decided to field Rahul Gandhi, General Secretary of the Indian National Congress party.

The party on Thursday, Nov 29 announced that the Rahul would lead other party leaders during their campaign to dethrow Narendra Modi who has been ruling the state over the last eleven years.

The party released a list of 40 star campaigners who would take responsibilities to move the Gujaratis in order to weaken Modi's stand ahead of the first phase of polling which would be held on Dec 13.

Names of Congress leaders who feature in star campaigner list are as follows:

  1. Congress President Sonia Gandhi
  2. Prime Minister Manmohan Singh
  3. MoS for Finance Namo Narayan Meena
  4. Cricketer-turned-politician Mohammad Azharuddin
  5. Actor Sanjay Dutt
  6. Mrs Gandhi's political secretary Ahmed Patel
  7. Home Minister Sushilkumar Shinde
  8. External Affair Minister Salman Khurshid
  9. Minister of Health and Family Welfare, Ghulam Nabi Azad
  10. Congress MP CP Joshi
  11. Raj Babbar
  12. Sachin Pilot
  13. Jyotiraditya Scindia
  14. Sheila Dikshit (Delhi CM)
  15. Ashok Gehlot (Rajasthan CM)
  16. Prithviraj Chavan (Maharashtra CM)
  17. Bhupinder Singh Hooda (Haryana CM)
  18. Arjun Modhwadia
  19. Shaktisinh Gohil
  20. Shankersinh Vaghela
  21. Dinsha Patel
  22. Bharatsinh Solanki
  23. Tushar Choudhary
  24. Madhusudhan Mistry
  25. Vitthal Radadia
  26. Jagdish Thakor
  27. Irshad Mirza
  28. Siddharth Patel
  29. Kadir Pirzada
Please Wait while comments are loading...