Bangalore: BSY loyalists quit Gowda's cabinet

Subscribe to Oneindia News
BS Yeddyurappa
Bangalore, Jun 29: Eight Karnataka ministers, loyalists of former Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa, resigned from the state cabinet today.

The Yeddyurappa camp has been demanding a change in leadership and the resignations are seen as a pressure tactic. The ostensible aim is to force the central BJP leadership to remove DV Sadananda Gowda from the chief minister's post.

The Yeddyurappa camp is pushing for Jagadish Shettar to be made the CM in his place.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...