Andhra Pradesh by-polls 2012: LIVE update

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Andhra Pradesh, Jun 15: Finally Jagan's YSR Congress bagged 15 out of 18 seats, while Congress and TRS won in two and one seats respectively. Meanwhile, Jagan's sister claimed that her brother will become the CM of Andhra Pradesh. [Read: Jagan to be CM of Andhra Pradesh?]

A close fight between TRS and YSR Congress in Telangana. TRS leads by few hundreds over YSR Congress.
1:40 PM

Jagan's mother, sister, brother-in-law and wife have gone into Chanchalguda jail to meet the YSR Congress supremo and congratulate him. [Read: Jailed Jagan topples Sonia's regime]
1:39 PM

YSR Congress has won 13 out of 14 seats declared.
12:44 PM

YSR Congress candidate wins Nellore Lok Sabha constituency seat.
12:17 PM

YSR Congress candidate, Tellam Balireddy wins Polavaram constituency.

YSR Congress candidate Shobha Nagi Reddy wins Allagadda constituency.

YSR Congress candidate, Mekapati leading with 84,000 votes in Nellore Lok Sabha.

TRS leads in Parakala constituency with 6,408 votes.
12:10 PM

YSR Congress has won 4 of the 5 seats-Polavaram, Marchela, Yemmiganur and Prathipadu.

Congress wins Narasapuram constituency.
12:01 PM

MLC Rehman fires his gun 5 times in the air in a celebratory mood outside YS Jaganmohan Reddy's party office.
11:48 AM

YSR Congress Candidate, Ramakrishna Reddy, wins with 15,468 votes in Macherla constituency.
11:47 AM

YSR Congress leading with 50,000 votes in Nellor Lok Sabha seat.
11:30 AM

Latest trends available are:

Congress leads in Narsapuram with 3,600 votes.
YSR Congress leads in Tirupathi with 5,870 votes.
YSR Congress leads in Ongole with 7,600 votes.
11:16 AM

YSR Congress candidate, Sucharita wins Prathipadu constituency with 15,000 votes.
11:00 AM

Latest trend available are:

YSR Congress-15
11:00 AM

YSRC candidate, Errakota Chennakesava Reddy wins Yemmiganur constituency with 20,103 votes.
10:31 AM

Early trends show that Congress is leading in 3 constituencies-Narsapuram, Ramachandrapuram and Narsampet.
10:30 AM

"Congress is losing, should resign and go for mid term polls," said YSR Congress spokesperson, Ambati Rambabu.
10:15 AM

Early trends reveal YSR Congress leading in the Nellore Lok Sabha constituency. Congress leads with 22 in Prakala, YSR Congress leads with 2,819.
10:07 AM

YSR Congress leads with 204 in Udayagiri.
YSR Congress leads with 870 in Tirupati.
10:00 AM

Latest trend available for 18/18 are:

YSR Congress-15
9:42 AM

Early trends reveal YSR Congress leads in 15 constituencies.

Latest trends available for 18/18 are:

YSR Congress-14
9:40 AM

9:30 AM
YSR Congress leads in 14 out of 18 seats available, TRS leads in Parkal, Telangana region and Congress is leading in Tirupati.

Latest trend available for 16/18 are:

YSR Congress-13
9:27 AM

YSR Congress leads with 1,600 in Rayadurgam.
YSR Congress leads at the end of 2 rounds in Prathipadu, Macharla.
9:10 AM

YSR Congress-12
9:08 AM

YSR Congress leads with 2,853 in Rajampeta.
YSR Congress leads with 441 votes in Rayadurgam.
YSR Congress leads with 1,881 in Polavaram.
Congress leads with 442 in Narasannpeta.
9:01 AM

Current trend reveal that YSR Congress is leading in 14 seats. Jagan's arrest before the elections have come as an advantage to him.

YSR Congress- 6
08:48 AM

8:17 AM
Counting began in 12 districts of Andhra Pradesh.

Counting has begun for 18 constituencies and one Lok Sabha seat in Andhra Pradesh. According to reports, YSR Congress leader and Kadapa MP YS Jaganmohan Reddy, who is currently in jail, has already been lauded as the "undeclared winner".

Sources reveal that Chandrababu Naidu's party-Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Congress may join hands together. Jaganmohan Reddy's wife in a television interview said, "I wish he was here."

"It is his day," she said.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...