TN Sankarankoil bypoll results: Jaya shows No karuna on DMK

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Chennai, Mar 21: Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Jayalalithaa once again proved that she alone can rule the state and she also proved that no one can beat her in the battleground. AIADMK nominee S Muthuselvi defeated DMK candidate Jawahar Suryakumar by a massive margin of 68,744 votes.

While Muthuselvi led AIADMK got 94,977 votes; DMK, MDMK, DMDK and BJP received 26,220, 20,678, 12,144 and 1,633 votes, respectively.

After boycotting the Apr 2011 polls following a breakdown in seat sharing arrangement with the ally AIADMK, this is the first time when MDMK had contested the elections.

However, citing the results of counting till 12:45 pm, it seems that Amma's magic indeed is working well on Tamilians.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...