AP by-poll results: TRS ahead of Congress and TDP

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Andhra Pradesh
Hyderabad, Mar 21: Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) is leading in four assembly seats out of seven, while YSR Congress party is leading in Kovur, the only seat it contested. [UPDATE: By-poll results declared, TRS wins 4 seat, Cong left behind]

The counting of votes of the by-elections for seven Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh that went to polls on Mar 18, began on Wednesday, Mar 21.

Former minister and independent candidate N. Janardhana Reddy was ahead of his rivals in Nagarkurnool, while the ruling Congress is leading in Mahabubnagar.

Meanwhile, TRS is leading over ruling Congress party and main opposition Telugu Desam Party (TDP) in Kamareddy, Kollapur, Adilabad and Station Ghanpur constituencies.

The elections are critical for the Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) to assert that the demand for separate state is still alive.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...