Andhra Pradesh by-poll results: TRS wins; Cong left behind

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Hyderabad, Mar 21: Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao (KCR) led Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) finally showed their strength after winning four crucial seats during the by-poll elections to seven assembly constituencies in Andhra Pradesh.[ Jun 15, 2012, Andhra Pradesh by-polls 2012: LIVE update]

[Jun 12, 2012 bypoll UPDATE: 80 percent turnout in close fight in state

The elections were held in Station Ghanpur, Kamareddy, Adilabad, Kollapur, Nagarkurnool, Kovur and Mehabubnagar, six of which are in Telangana region. [UPDATE: Bypoll loss: AP Health Min DL Reddy submits resignation to Sonia Gandhi]

Here are the results:

Party Votes Result
Congress 41,343  
TDP 50,380  
YSR Congress 73,876 Win (23,496)
Party Votes Result
Congress 43,676  
TDP 18,608  
Nagam 73,876 Win (27,325)
Party Votes Result
Congress 43,083  
TDP 35,287  
TRS 58,107 Win (15,013)
Station Ghanpur
Party Votes Result
Congress 28,965  
TDP 48,641  
TRS 81,279 Win (32,638)
Party Votes Result
Congress 28,056  
TDP 21,249  
TRS 59,452 Win (31,396)
Party Votes Result
Congress 31,234  
TDP 17,839  
TRS 75,699 Win (44,465)
Party Votes Result
Congress 27,308  
TDP 17,506  
TRS 37,377  
BJP 39,272 Win (1,897)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...