Uttar Pradesh: Agra stands by BSP Chief Mayawati

Posted by:
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Agra stands by BSP Chief Mayawati
Agra, Mar 6: Though Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is on the verge of losing Uttar Prdaesh Assembly elections, Agra people on Tuesday, Mar 6 dominantly stood by BSP supremo Mayawati.

In Agra Rural and Fatehpur Sikri constituencies, BSP candidates were ahead of other competitors. [Read more on UP Assembly Election 2012]

In Etmadpur assembly seat, outgoing BSP legislator Dharam Palis is leading over Baba Hardev Singh, the state president of the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), reported sources.

Moreover, in Agra South, Agra North and Agra Cantonment, the BSP is in neck-and-neck race with rival Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) .

OneIndia News

Write a Comment

More Headlines