UP election: BSP replaces four sitting MLAs

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News
UP map
Ballia, Dec 28: The BSP on Wednesday replaced its four sitting MLAs with new candidates to contest the Uttar Pradesh assembly election slated for February next. A announcement in this regard was made by party coordinator and MP Jugul Kishore. He said the four MLAs are Manju Singh (Sadar), Subhash Yadav (Dwaba), Shiv Shanker Chauhan (Bansdeeh) and Bhagwan Pathak (Sikandarpur).

In place of Subhash Yadav, Mukteshwar Singh has been given party ticket. Chairman of Ballia Nagar Palika Sanjay Upadhyaya will now contest from Sadar seat, Bade Lal Maurya from Bansdeeh and Chandra Bhushan Rajbhar from Sikandarpur. Bharati Singh, party candidate for Phephana seat, has also been replaced, Kishore said adding in his place Shivnand Singh will contest the election.


Please Wait while comments are loading...