Bangalore Attack: Six LeT men sentenced to life imprisonment

Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore Attack: Six LeT men sentenced
New Delhi, Dec 19: Six LeT men were sentenced to life imprisonment after they were found guilty for planning a terror attack in 2005 at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

The court on Saturday convicted six members of Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) for criminal conspiracy, waging war against the country and under provisions of the Explosives Act. They were arrested in Jan 2006.

One IIT, Delhi professor died in that terrorist attack while four others were injured. Those six are Mohammed Riaz-ur-Rehman, Afzar Pasha, Mehboob Ibrahim Saab Chopdar, Noorulla Khan, Mohammed Irfan (28) and Nazim Uddin alias Munna.

OneIndia News

Write a Comment
AIFW autumn winter 2015

More Headlines