F1: Foreign drivers rock in Indian Grand Prix, Full list

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Sebastian Vettal, winner of Indian Grand Prix
Noida, Oct 31: leaving the Formula One (F1) king, Michael Schumacher far behind, German F1 driver, Sebastian Vettal won the first inaugural Indian F1 Grand Prix (GP) at the Buddha International Circuit in Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh on Sunday, Oct 30.

Amid several celebrities, Red Bull's Vettel led from the start for his 11th victory of the season, finishing some 8.4 seconds ahead of Button with Ferrari's Fernando Alonso third and Australian Mark Webber fourth.

The entire list of positions of the drivers in Indian GP:

Name of the driver Country Team Points
Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull 25
Jenson Button Britain McLaren 18
Fernando Alonso Spain Ferrari 15
Mark Webber Australia Red Bull 12
Michael Schumacher Germany Mercedes 10
Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes 08
Lewis Hamilton Britain McLaren 06
Jaime Alguersuari Spain Toro Rosso 04
Adrian Sutil Germany Force India 02
Sergio Perez Mexico Sauber 01
Vitaly Petrov Russia Lotus  
Bruno Senna Brazil Lotus  
Paul di Resta Scotland Force India  
Heikki Kovalainen Finland Lotus  
Rubens Barrichello Brazil Williams  
Jerôme d'Ambrosio Belgium Virgin Racing  
Narain Karthikeyan India Hispania  
Daniel Ricciardo Australia Hispania  
Jarno Trulli Italy Lotus  

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...