World Malayalee Council declares Kerala Business Awards 2011

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Kochi, Sept 10: Declaring the inaugural version of Federal Bank Kerala Business Awards for 2011, the World Malayaleee Council on Saturday (Today) said that Captain Krishnan Nair, Chairman of the Leela Group and M G George, Chairman of the Muthoot Group, are among 11 winners, who have been selected for the award.

George Muthoot has been selected in the Indian Businessman of the Decade category and Captain Krishnan Nair has been selected for his immense contribution to hospitality industry for the award as said by V C Praveen, World Malayalee Council, Global President.The awards will be conferred by Kerala Chief Minister, Oommen Chandy at a formal function in Kochi on Sunday, Sept 11.

In the initial year the WMC tried to recognize and honour the reputed business houses and imminent businessmen who made Kerala proud in the last 25 years. Entrepreneurial spirit, financial performance, strategic direction, innovation and personal integrity over the last 25 years were the criteria for selecting the winner for awards as said by George Kullangara, Chairman WMC India.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...