Google Plus kills profiles with fake names

Google Plus Circles
Bangalore, Aug 15: Hello Google Plus users - here is a warning message for you, If you're not using your real names, Google will kick you out!! According to Google's new rule, if a a person is not using his/her real name, the profile will be removed after four days given to clean up the act.

It seems Google is trying to implement the motto behind their social networking website Google+, which "aims to make sharing on the web more like sharing in real life." Now, Google wants you to reveal your actual name for making it easy for others to connect with you, just like connecting with people in the real world!

In a post named "update to how the company handles potential violations of its common name policy," Google official announced their new policy on using G+ users' name.

"If we find that your profile name does not adhere to our policy, we'll give you a 4-day grace period to fix your profile name before we take further action," Saurabh Sharma, product manager of the social networking team said in a video posted on his Google+ account.

Watch Video

"Taking action means your account is closed although you will be allowed to 'take all your content with you, even after your profile is suspended. Visit Google+ Takeout for more details," he added.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...