New Karnataka CM: BJP makes three-member list

Written by: Abdul Nisar
Subscribe to Oneindia News
BJP flag
Bangalore, Jul 30: Unofficial report claimed that BJP has made a panel of three leaders including VS Acharya, Suresh Kumar and Sadananda Gowda, for the Chief Minister post. Sources said that Ananth Kumar, Jagadish Shettar and Eshwarappa were deleted from the panel.

After Karnataka Chief Ministers second round talks with BJP observers Rajnath Singh and Arun Jaitley on Saturday, Jul 30 morning, state BJP president Eshwarappa met the party national observers.

Sources from Karnataka reported that Eshwarappa met Arun Jaitley and Venakai Naidu along with other senior leaders like Jagadish Shetter, Karunakara Reddy and CT Ravi. Media reported that the BJP leaders are discussing about the successor of Yeddyurappa, who earlier informed the party leadership that he will resign on Sunday as promised earlier.

Meanwhile, even after BSY agreed to step down, his loyalists continued to mount pressure on him to blackmail the party high-command. BJP MLA BP Harish told media that they want Yeddyurappa to nominate his successor.

Another BSY supporter and alleged front-runner for the CM post, VS Acharya said that Yeddyurappa is a true soldier of the party.

Suresh Kumar, Law Minister, Karnataka is one of the prominent names whose names have been surfaced as the possible Karnataka chief minister.

DV Sadananda Gowda is the President of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) of Karnataka. He represents Udupi Chikmagalur constituency in Karnataka. With the degree in Science and Law, Gowda was an active as the District General Secretary of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP).

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...