Next CM after Yeddyurappa; Six Pack solutions to K'taka

Subscribe to Oneindia News

BS Yeddyurappa
Bangalore, Jul 28: Amid a high-drama, BS Yeddyurappa finally stepped down from his post as the Chief Minister of Karnataka. On Thursday, Jul 28, putting some conditions on the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Yeddyurappa nodded his head to table his resignation and sent the resignation letter to BJP president Nitin Gadkari's office.

Soon after his decision to resign, a question regarding his successors emerged on the floor. The six names, which are believed as the most six promising candidates for the CM post are - MP South Bangalore, Ananth Kumar; MP Udupi, DV Sadananda Gowda; Minister for Power, Shobha Karandlaje; minister for Law and Parliamentary Affairs, Suresh Kumar; minister
for rural development, Jagadish Shettar; president Karnataka BJP, K S Eshwarappa.

Senior BJP leaders Rajnath Singh and Arun Jaitley will reach Bangalore on Friday, Jul 29 and will take the final decision on Yeddyurappa's successor.

After the Lokayukta Santosh Hegde's report on illegal mining in the state, BJP asked Yeddyurappa to leave his office. The Lokayukta report suggested prosecution of the present CM of Karnataka as he (BSY) has been accused of taking bribe from some illegal mining company.

Click NEXT to see 'Possible BSY Successors'

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...