Recently, many Facebook users reported that they received an app called 'Google Plus - Direct Access' which promised direct access to Google's recently announced social networking site Google+. This fake app asks users to grant permission to access to users' personal information.
By clicking 'Allow' button, this app can access users' name, profile picture, gender, networks, user ID, list of friends and whatever content they've shared with friends. Moreover, this app can send mails from your account, post updates without your concern and even post content in your friends' walls.
Also, this app will send invitation to others from your account. The invitation message reads, "Remember ! Invite your friend with app for receive a invite !"
Earlier, we reported about a fake Google Plus Invite bogus message that leads users to a pharmacy website set up to sell the likes of Viagra, Cialis and Levitra to the unwary. Similarly, another fake Google+ Android app popped up in Android Market.
Currently, Google restricted the access to Google+ as it's in field trial stage. Google said that it will announce the Google+ launch date soon and also it allows G+ users to Invite their friends. Though it's in beta version, Google+ managed to grab 10 million users in less than a week and it reportedly heading towards 20 million user mark. Stay tuned for more updates.