Telangana: 11 Congress MPs resign, Kiran govt in trouble

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Protest over Telangana
Hyderabad, Jul 4: After 72 MLAs, now 11 Congress MPs have resigned on Monday, Jul 4 as they had vowed earlier while threatening the central government to head for the Telangana row.

11 MPs from Kiran Kumar Reddy's government, including nine from the Lok Sabha and two from the Rajya Sabha, have tabled their resignation on Monday which was set as the deadline for the UPA government.

With the resignation spree continuing, 37 Telugu Desam Party (TDP) MLAs and 42 Congress MLAs have already submitted their resignation to the Deputy Speaker.

Citing the grave situation, speaker Meira Kumar stated that she will hold a one-on-one talk with each MPs who have submitted their resignation.

The speaker also claimed that the government can not take the final decision on the much-discussed spat (Telangana) if the Parliament does not resume.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...