Assembly Elections 2011 roundup

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Electronic Voting Machine
The greatest dance of democracy has come to an end and the results are slowly seeping in on who will reign in the five states where Assembly elections were held.

Click on the respective links to know the performance of each state -

# Tamil Nadu Assembly Polls 2011
# Kerala Assembly Polls 2011
# Pondicherry Assembly Polls 2011
# Assam Assembly Polls 2011
# West Bengal Assembly Polls 2011

With Tamil Nadu and Bengal seeing women power, the verdict in Kerala cannot be pronounced yet. With no major surprises touted in Assam, Tarun Gogoi will continue the third consecutive term as the Chief Minister.

Latest news emerging says that Buddhadeb Bhattacharya, the Chief Minister of West Bengal will submit his resignation on Friday and the projected Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu will swear in as Chief Minister on May 15, 2011.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...