Trinamool surges ahead in West Bengal

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Mamata Banerjee
Kolkata, May 13: The Trinamool Congress-Congress alliance was leading in 63 of the 294 Assembly constituencies in West Bengal, while the ruling Left Front was ahead in 35 seats, according to early trends available.

Other political parties were leading in two seats. While the Trinamool Congress was ahead in 49 seats, its ally Congress was leading in 14.

Left Front major CPI(M) was leading in 28 seats, while the Forward Bloc was ahead in three and CPI and RSP in two each.

Chief Minister Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee was trailing behind Manish Gupta of Trinamool Congress by 839 votes in the Jadavpur Constituency, while CPI(M) star campaigner and state Housing Minister Goutam Deb was trailing behind Trinamool's Bratya Basu by 1443 votes in the Dum Dum constituency.


Please Wait while comments are loading...