Elections to AP''s legislative council announced

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Feb 18 (PTI) The Election Commission todayannounced the schedule for holding biennial elections to 10Local Authorities� Constituencies of the Andhra PradeshLegislative Council, the polling for which would be held onMarch 21.

The 10 Local Authorities� Constituencies are Anantapur,Kadapa, Nellore, West Godavari-2, East Godavari, Srikakulam,Srikakulam, Chittoor, Kurnool and Hyderabad.

As per the schedule, the notification for the electionswould be issued on February 25, last date for filingnominations would be March four. The nominations will bescrutinised on March five and the last date for withdrawal ofnominations is March seven.

Polling would take place on March 21 and votes would becounted on March 23. The hours of polling are 8 am to 4 pm.

As per the model code of conduct for the polls, no policyshould be initiated by the government related to theconstituents of the election and no official of any rank ofthe districts dealing with election related work whereelections are being held shall be called for any meeting. PTISJR ABC

Please Wait while comments are loading...