Bengal beat Tripura by six wickets

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Agartala, Feb 16 (PTI) A brilliant innings of 92 byopener Anustup Majumdar helped Bengal beat Tripura by sixwickets in the one-day match of the Vijay Hazare Trophy at theMaharaja Bir Bikram stadium here today.

Bengal won the toss and sent Tripura in to bat. The hostsscored 233 for the loss of seven wickets in their alloted 50overs but the visitors surpassed the score in 38.4 overs withsix wickets in hand.

For Tripura, Subrajit Roy top scored with 65 with thehelp of eight fours while Sourav Sarkar, Iresh Saxena andLaxmi Ratan Shukla took two wickets each for Bengal.

In reply to Tripura''s 233, Bengal opener Majumdar strucka superb 92 with the help of 13 boundaries and was ablysupported by partner Arindam Das 33 (4x4).

Wicket-keeper Wriddhiman Saha and Manoj Tiwari scored 45and 30 (not out) respectively for Bengal while Wilkin Mota wasthe most successful bowler for Tripura bagging two wickets for45 runs.

Brief Scores: Tripura-233 for 7 wickets in 50 overs

Bengal-235 for four wickets in 38.4 overs

Bengal won by six wickets.

Please Wait while comments are loading...