Orissa earn second victory in Vijay Hazare

Posted By: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Agartala, Feb 14 (PTI) Orissa notched up their second winwith a 69-run victory over Tripura in the Vijay Hazare Trophyat the Polytechnic Ground here today.

Electing to bat, Orissa scored 255 for eight wickets inalloted 50 overs. Biplab Samanta Roy scored 80.

For Tripura, Gopesh Bhowmik took 4/24.

Tripura lost three quick wickets for just 19 runs intheir run chase. However, Yogesh Takawale and Nishit Shettyadded 85 runs.

Alok Mangaraj, Paresh Patel, Sumitosh Praharaj and BiplabSamanta Roy took two wickets each.

Brief Score:

Orissa: 255 for eight in 50 overs.

Tripura: 186 all out in 47.3 overs.

Please Wait while comments are loading...