Bihar: Nitish reshuffles IAS, IPS and DMs

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Feb 10: In the largest administrative reshuffle, Bihar Chief minister Nitish Kumar tonight transferred 99 IPS officers, 55 IAS officers, including principal secretaries of various departments, and 22 district magistrates.

Altogether SPs of 24 of the 38 districts, including Patna, Gaya, Darbhanga, Motihari, Bhagalpur, Muzzafarpur, Jamui, Kimur, Samistipur and Lakhisarai districts were shifted, a state govt notification said.

Several SPs were promoted to the rank of DIG and they are posted in different ranges of Bihar.

ADG (HQ) P K Thakur was shifted to state vigilance department in the same capacity while CID (ADG) Raj Bardhan Sharma would be the new ADG (HQ).

While state cabinet co-ordination department principal secretary Afzal Amanullah was transferred to water resources department in the same capacity, senior IAS officer Ravikant replaced Amanullah.

Ravikant was earlier secretary of the state energy, science and technology department, according to the notification, Phool Singh, principal secretary, mines and geology department, was made adviser of the state planning board.

Similarly, Md Asik Ibrahimi, who was waiting for posting, was appointed additional member of the revenue board.

Sweekirti Majumdar, principal secretary environment and forest department would hold the additional charge of mines and geology department.

Senior IAS officer SK Negi would be principal secretary of cooperative department.

Urban development principal secretary Girish Shanker would replace Ravikant as principal secretary of science and technology department.

Similarly divisional commissioner of Darbhanga, Patna, Bhagalpur and Saran divisions too were transferred in the major administrative reshuffle.


Please Wait while comments are loading...