Orissa one-day team announced

Posted By: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhubaneswar, Feb 4 (PTI) A 15-member Orissa squad led bywicket-keeper batsman Haldhar Das was announced today for theEast Zone One-Day League cricket to be held at Agartala fromFebruary 10 to 18.

The senior selection committee of Orissa CricketAssociation (OCA) which met at Cuttack selected the team inpresence of the new coach Michael Bevan.

Biplab Samantray would be the deputy to Das in the teamwhich has two new faces in Sumitosh Praharaj and AbhilashMallick, OCA sources said.

Orissa are the defending champions of the League.

The Team: Haladhar Das (WK; Captain), Alok Chandra Sahoo,Natraj Behera, Sumitosh Praharaj, Paresh Patel, Rashmi RanjanDas, Niranjan Behera, Rakesh Mohanty, Biplab Samantray (ViceCaptain), Abhilash Mallick, Bibhudutta Panda, Deepak Behera,Lagnajit Samal, Santosh Jena and Alok Mangaraj.

Please Wait while comments are loading...