Five IAS officers transferred in Uttar Pradesh

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Feb 4 (PTI) In a fresh reshuffle, the UttarPradesh government today transferred five IAS officials,including a divisional commissioner, an official spokesmansaid here.

Ajay Chauhan, district magistrate Shahjahanpur, where19 ITBP aspirants died after falling from a moving train onTuesday last, has been shifted to Agra in the same capacity.

He will be replaced by special secretary medicaleducation department Navdeep Rinwa.

Divisional Commissioner Basti Anil Kumar II has beenshifted to Revenue Board Allahabad as member judicial. RakeshKumar Goel, secretary and chief staff officer to the chiefsecretary, has been posted as divisional commissioner Basti.

Sanjeev Kumar Mittal, who was wait listed, has beenposted as divisional commissioner Mirzapur.

Please Wait while comments are loading...