Nine IAS officers transferred in UP

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Feb 3 (PTI) The Uttar Pradesh governmenttoday transferred nine IAS officers appointing six of them aschief development officers (CDOs) in as many districts.

According to an official release, Joint magistrate(Banda) Prabhu Narain Singh would be the new CDO of Meerut inplace of Pranjal Yadav, who has been sent to the fooddepartment as special secretary.

CDO (Gautambudh Nagar) Sarika Mohan has been replacedby joint-magistrate (Agra) Sheetal Verma, it said, adding thatMohan has been appointed as a special secretary.

CDO (Jhansi) Selva Kumari has been replaced by jointmagistrate Kanpur, Muthu Kumarswami and Joint magistrate(Azamgarh) Suhas L Y goes to Mathura as the CDO.

Joint magistrates (Gorakhpur) Navin Kumar and(Pratapgarh) Chaitra V have been posted as CDOs of Allahabadand Hardoi, respectively.

Selva Kumari comes to the industrial developmentdepartment as special secretary, the release added.

Please Wait while comments are loading...