Eight DCs shifted in major administrative shuffle in HP

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Jan 27 (PTI) In a major administrative reshuffle,the Deputy Commissioners of eight districts were shifted inHimachal Pradesh today.

Director of Industries Onkar Chand Sharama and DeputyCommissioner, Shimla, J

S Rana, swapped their positions whileAmar Singh Rathore, Deputy Commissioner Solan, has been postedas Director, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs.

Deputy Commissioner, Sirmour, Padam Singh Chauhan hasbeen posted as Managing Director, State Civil SuppliesCorporation.

Additional Controller of Stores Dinesh Malhotra has beenposted as new deputy commissioner of Bilaspur in place ofNandita Gupta who has been posted as Special Secretary(Revenue).

Director, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs CPaulrasu has been posted as Deputy Commissioner, Solan, whileMeera Mohanty, presently posted as Chief Executive Officer,BBNDA, Solan, would be Deputy Commissioner, Sirmour.

The government has also shifted four officers of HimachalPradesh Administrative Services.

Please Wait while comments are loading...