New list of Union Council of Ministers

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jan 19 (PTI) Following is the updated list ofUnion Council of Ministers:

Manmohan Singh

: Prime Minister and alsoin-charge of ministries and departments not specificallyallocated to the charge of any minister, namely Ministry ofPersonnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Ministry ofPlanning, Department of Atomic Energy and Department of Space.

Cabinet Ministers

Pranab Mukherjee

: Finance

Sharad Pawar

: Agriculture, Food Processing


A K Antony

: Defence

P Chidambaram

: Home Affairs

S M Krishna

: External Affairs

Mamata Banerjee

: Railways

Ghulam Nabi Azad

: Health and Family Welfare

Sushil Kumar Shinde

: Power

M Veerappa Moily

: Law and Justice

S Jaipal Reddy

: Petroleum and Natural Gas

Kamal Nath

: Urban Development

Vayalar Ravi

: Overseas Indian Affairs;

Civil Aviation

Murli Deora

: Corporate Affairs

Kapil Sibal

: Human Resource Development,

Communications and

Information Technology

Ambika Soni

: Information and Broadcasting

B K Handique

: Development of North Eastern


Anand Sharma

: Commerce and Industry

Virbhadra Singh

: Micro, Small and Medium


Vilasrao Deshmukh

: Rural Development;

Panchayati Raj

C P Joshi

: Road Transport and Highways

Kumari Selja

: Housing and Urban Poverty

Alleviation; Culture

Subodh Kant Sahay

: Tourism

M S Gill

: Statistics and Programme


G K Vasan

: Shipping

Dayanidhi Maran

: Textiles

Farooq Abdullah

: New and Renewable Energy

Mallikarjun Kharge

: Labour and Employment

Pawan K Bansal

: Parliamentary Affairs;

Science and Technology;

Earth Sciences

Mukul Wasnik

: Social Justice and


Kantilal Bhuria

: Tribal Affairs

M K Alagiri

: Chemicals and Fertilizers

Praful Patel

: Heavy Industries and Public


Shriprakash Jaiswal

: Coal

Salman Khursheed

: Water Resources; Minority

Affairs. .

Please Wait while comments are loading...