26 teams to take part in Hockey India Women National tourney

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jan 20 (PTI) Twenty six teams will be vyingfor honours in the first Hockey India Senior Women NationalChampionship to be held at Rai in Sonepat from January 21 to30.

The tournament will be played on a league-cum-knockoutformat with 26 teams, including Railways, divided into a poolof eight, a Hockey India (HI) release said.

The tournament, which will be inaugurated by the ChiefMinister of Haryana, Bhupinder Singh Hooda, will be played ontwo artificial turfs at Moti Lal Nehru School of Sports andSAI Centre at Sonepat.

The event will provide a great opportunity for theplayers to make a mark for themselves


POOL A: Railways, Andra Pradesh and Uttrakhand

POOL B: Karnataka, J&K and Bihar

POOL C: Uttar Pradesh, Chattisgarh and Manipur

POOL D: Punjab, Maharshtra, Rajasthan and Tripura

POOL E: Jharkhand, Bengal, Himachal Pradesh and Kerala

POOL F: Madhya Pradesh, Chandigarh and Gujarat

POOL G: Delhi, Orissa and Tamil Nadu

POOL H: Haryana, Puducherry and Assam.

Please Wait while comments are loading...