Rayudu, Suman, Dhawal for Mumbai Indians

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Jan 18 (PTI) Hyderabad batsmen Ambati Rayudu andT Suman, along with Mumbai pacer Tirumalsetti Suman and TamilNadu all rounder Rajagopal Satish are among eleven uncappedplayers who have been signed up by Mumbai Indians franchiseoutfit for IPL-4 commencing on April 8.

Pawan Suyal, Abu Nechim, Ali Murtaza, Sarul Kanwar,Yuzvendra Chahal, S K Yadav and Aditya Tare are the otherplayers who have joined the franchise owned by IndiaWinSports, a group company of Reliance Industries Ltd.

While Rayudu, Kulkarni, Satish, Tare, Suyal, Nechim andMurtaza were an integral part of last edition''s runners-up,Suman would don the Mumbai Indians'' blue for the first time,a media release said.

Kanwar, a right-arm fast bowler from Punjab, Haryana leg-spinner Chahal and Mumbai right-hand batsman Surya Kumar Yadavwould be making their IPL debuts in MI colours this season.

Earlier at the IPL-4 players'' auction held in Bangalore,MI had successfully bid for India capped players Rohit Sharmaand Munaf Patel, besides foreigners Andrew Symonds, DavyJacobs, Clint McKay, James Franklin, Moises Henriques andAiden Blizzard.

They had also retained their captain Sachin Tendulkar,Harbhajan Singh, Kieron Pollard and Lasith Malinga prior tothe auction. More PTI SSR VKV AT

Please Wait while comments are loading...