Dhoni wins toss, opts to bat in 2nd ODI

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Johannesburg, Jan 15 (PTI) India skipper Mahendra SinghDhoni won the toss and elected to bat against South Africa inthe second one-day international at New Wanderers stadium heretoday.

Both the teams have retained the same set of players, whoplayed the first ODI, which South Africa won to take a 1-0lead in the five-match series.


India: M S Dhoni (C), Sachin Tendulkar, Murali Vijay,Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, ZaheerKhan, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel and Harbhajan Singh.

South Africa: Graeme Smith, Hashim Amla, Colin Ingram, ABde Villiers, J P Duminy, David Miller, Johan Botha, WayneParnell, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel and Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Please Wait while comments are loading...