D Y Patil (A), ONGC maintain unbeaten run

Written by: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Jan 11 (PTI) Hosts Dr D Y Patil (A) drubbed AirIndia (Blue), Delhi by six wickets for their secondconsecutive win in a Group B league tie of the Rs 12-lakhprize money seventh edition of the T20 tournament today.

In another match, ONGC also kept their unbeaten runintact by edging out Canara Bank of Bangalore, with a numberof Karnataka Ranji Trophy players in their ranks, by 16 runsat the D Y Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

Batting first after winning the toss, Air India notchedup 162 for 7 following an unbeaten 39-ball 61 by Sachin Rana,who hit four big sixes and 3 fours. He also put on 42 runswith Shafiq Khan (31) for the fifth wicket and 66 runs for theseventh with all-rounder Ajit Chandela (30).

Chasing the target, the hosts were given a soundfoundation by the 95-run partnership for the second wicketbetween opener Amardeep Sonkar (52) and Farman Ahmad (57) in66 balls.

Brief Scores: Air India (Blue), Delhi 162 for 7 in 20overs (Shafiq Khan 31, Sachin Rana 61 not out , Ajit Chandela30; Anupam Sanklecha 2 for 34, Vineet Sinha 2 for 38, NileshKulkarni 2 for 25) lost to Dr D Y Patil (A) 165 for 4 in 19.1overs (Amardeep Sonkar 52, Farman Ahmad 57) by 6 Wickets.

ONGC 181 for 6 in 20 overs (Tanmay Srivastava 54, SandeepSharma 61, Sumit Narwal 36; Rajoo Bhatkal 2 for 27) beatCanara Bank 165 for 6 in 20 overs (Rajoo Bhatkal 34, BharatChipli 41, C Raghu 52 not out; Turuwar Kohli 3 for 19) by 16runs.

Please Wait while comments are loading...