Facebook adjusts feature to block pictures of users' old flames

London, Nov 02 (ANI): Social networking site Facebook has altered a feature, which caused photos of users' former lovers to appear when they logged in.

Following a backlash over its Photo Memories sidebar Facebook has adjusted the feature so it automatically blocked such photos.

"While users may still see Photo Memories of their former romantic partners if they didn't declare the relationship on Facebook - as well of their current partner with that person's former partners - the change should help heal the heartache for many users," the Independent quoted Sam Odio, Facebook's project manager as saying.

However, in order to successfully block the hurt-inducing snaps, the site is now keeping a record of its users' ex-partners - at least, those who have used the site to declare with whom they are in a relationship.

The site says the fact that it maintains a log of people's romantic adventures should not be a cause for concern.

"There is nothing Facebook could do with this information, just as a doctor couldn't share your past medical history with someone else," a spokesman said. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...