4th phase: Polls started in Bihar Naxals-hit areas

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bihar map
Patna, Nov 1: All Maoists-hit areas in Bihar would give vote as the fourth phase of the assembly polls in 42 seats across eight districts of the state began on Monday, Nov 1.

Voting would be held in Alauli, Suryagarha, Tarapur, Jamalpur, Katoria, Belhar, Sinkandra, Jamui, Jhajha and Chakair, which have been declared as 'Maoist-hit'.

However, police sources informed, "We have made multi-tier security arrangements for holding free, smooth, peaceful and fair polls."

He also informed that borders with Jharkhand and Uttar Pradesh were sealed and close ground and air surveillance were being provided to maintain peace during the poll.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...