Parties end the 4th phase campaign in Bihar polls

Posted By: Nitsi
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bihar map
Patna, Oct 30: With the ongoing elections in Bihar, political parties on Saturday, Oct 30 ended its campaign for the 42 assembly constituencies going to polls in the fourth phase on Nov 1.

Sources said assembly seats are spread over eight districts of Patna, Bhagalpur, Munger, Sheikhpura, Jamui, Begusarai, Khagaria and Lakhisarai, which had been crucial in bringing down the Lalu government of 15 years in the State in 2005.

Around 10.04 crore voters, including 46.74 lakh women would be eligible to exercise their franchise at more than 10,716 polling stations to decide the fate of 568 candidates, including 58 women.

Several political bigwigs, including Congress president Sonia Gandhi and General Secretary Rahul Gandhi, besides a number of central ministers and Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit, campaigned for party candidates.

NDA leaders, including BJP Parliamentary Party Chief L K Advani, its president Nitin Gadkari, Leader of Opposition in the Lok Sabha Sushma Swaraj, besides JD(U) President Sharad Yadav and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar campaigned for the ruling alliance.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...