Congress Party appoints new State Chiefs

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Oct.26 (ANI): The Congress Party announced today the names of new Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) presidents, which were approved by the Congress President Sonia Gandhi after the deliberations.

These 11 names, approved by the Congress President Sonia Gandhi, include: Bhubaneshwar Kallta (Assam), Kaul Singh Thakur (Himachal Pradesh), Dr. G.Parmeshwar (Karnataka), Ramesh Chennithala (Kerala), Capt. Amrinder Singh (Punjab), A.V.Subramanium (Pudducherry), Yashpal Arya (Uttarakhand), Rita Bahuguna Joshi (Uttar Pradesh), Manas Ranjan Buhunia (West Bengal), Jai Prakash Aggarwal (Delhi), B.B.Sethi (Chandigarh).

In the new list, three names that of those representing Karnataka, Punjab, and Nagaland have been changed.

The Congress President also approved the result of elections held to the Pradesh Congress Committees and to the office of the PCC Presidentship of seven States which include: Nabam Tuki (Arunanchal Pradesh), Galkhangam (Manipur), Friday Lyngdoh (Meghalaya), Lolthanwala (Mizoram), S.L. Jamir (Nagaland), Kuldeep Sharma (Andaman and Nicobar Island), and Poonikkam Shaikhoya (Lakshdweep).

They were duly elected during the elections in the respective states recently. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...