Indian EVM researcher wins Pioneer Awards 2010

Written by: Mamatha
Subscribe to Oneindia News
US flag
San Francisco, Oct 22: San Francisco-based Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF) has chosen Indian electronic voting machine (EVM) researcher, Hari K Prasad Vemuru for the Pioneer Award 2010.

The award will be given on Nov 8 at San Francisco.

Along with Hari Krishna Prasad Vemuru, public domain scholar James Boyle, transparency activist Steven Aftergood, and egal blogger Pamela Jones and Groklaw are the winners of 2010 Pioneer Awards.

"We need strong advocates, educators, and researchers like these to protect our digital rights, and we're proud to honor these four Pioneer Award winners for their important contributions," EFF said.

Hari Krishna Prasad Vemuru was send to jail in Aug after he exposed security flaws in India's electronic voting machine with US research lex Halderman. Recently Hari Prasad was released on bail.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...