Another Cong MLA resigns from K'taka Assembly

Written by: Mamatha
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Karnataka map
Bangalore, Oct 21: After the resignation of MLA S V Ramachandra, now one more Congress MLA from the Bangarpet Assembly Constituency (Kolar district) has resigned from the Assembly membership on Thursday, Oct 21.

Congress MLA Narayanaswamy, submitted his resignation on Wednesday, Oct 20, and the Assembly Speaker K G Bopaiah accepted it on Oct 21.

After the resignation, the Karnataka Congress have expelled both the rebel MLAs, SV Ramachandra and Narayanaswamy from the party.

According to the party sources Ramachandra and Narayanaswamy are expected to join BJP.

With the resignation of Ramachandra and Narayanaswamy now the Congress strength has now come down to 71 from 73 and JD (S) to 27 from 28. Where as BJP is having 106 members including the Speaker.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...