Yeddyurappa drops four dissident Karnataka ministers

Written by: Abdul Nisar
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Oct 6 (ANI): Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa on Wednesday dropped four dissident ministers from his Cabinet.

The dropped ministers are Venkataramanappa, Shivaraj Thangadagi, DSudhakar and P M Narendraswamy.

The provocation was the recent Cabinet reshuffle in which six new ministers were inducted, leaves several senior BJP leaders unhappy.

According to sources, several rebel BJP MLAs, including a few ministers, are likely to submit formal letters to Governor H'R. Bharadawaj saying they are withdrawing support to the government.

Meanwhile, BJP state unit president K S Eshwarappa said there was no cause for concern.

"Crisis is part of politics. What is happening in Karnataka now - among the BJP MLAs - it is all rumours and nobody should believe it. The BJP is united. We are working under Yeddyurappa," he added.

He admitted that some legislators who had not got ministerial berths were dissatisfied and discussions would be held with them. The government was not facing instability, Eshwarappa said.

Meanwhile, the Janata Dal (Secular) met here today to consider the impact of the BJP dissident activity. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...