Guj: Modi expands cabinet with four new ministers

Posted By: Samyuktha
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Narendra Modi
Gandhinagar, Aug 21: Four junior ministers have been inducted into Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi's Council of Ministers taking its total strength to 21.

Governor Kamla administered the oath of office to the four Ministers of State, namely Kanu Bhalala, Vasubhen Trivedi, Pradipsinh Jadeja and Praful Patel, here in a swearing ceremony at Raj Bhawan on Saturday, Aug 21.

Details on their portfolios are still awaited.

Modi's ministry expansion follows the resignation of his aide and former Gujarat Home Minister, Amit Shah after his name emerged in the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) probe of the 2005 Sohrabuddin fake encounter case.

The induction of the new members also comes ahead of elections in six municipal corporations, including Ahmedabad, Surat, Rajkot, Vadodara, Jamnagar and Bhavnagar.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...