TRS win 11 seats in Andhra by-polls (Update)

Posted By: Abdul Nisar
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, July 30 (ANI): The Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) on Friday won eleven seats in the Telangana by-elections, while its new political ally Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won one seat.

Both the Congress and the Telegu Desam Party (TDP) drew a blank in the by-elections to 12 assembly seats caused by the resignations over the Telangana issue.

The entire counting process was being videographed and a media and data centre were set up at every counting center for quick information.

State Congress president D Srinivas and TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao's son K T Rama Rao were among the prominent candidates in the fray. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...