New panel to set chief executives for BSNL & MTNL

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jul 15: To identify the chief executives for telecom PSUs BSNL and MTNL, government established a six member panel on Thursday, Jul 15.

KM Chandrasekhar, the Cabinet Secretary had been appointed as the head of the panel.

Personnel secretary Shantanu Consul, telecom secretary PJ Thomas, IIT Chennai professor Ashok Jhunjhunwala, IIM Ahmedabad professor Samir Barua and IISc Bangalore professor N Balakrishnan were the other members of the panel.

A Raja, Telecom Minister sanctioned the proposal of Sam Pitroda committee to form the panel on Jul 15.

The panel had been constituted for selecting top executives of PSUs from various sectors, as part of a restructuring plan for BSNL.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...