FIFA unveils Golden Ball nominees for WC 2010

Written by: Samyuktha
Subscribe to Oneindia News

FIFA World Cup 2010 Golden Ball Award
Johannesburg, Jul 10: FIFA on Friday, Jul 9 unveiled the ten nominees for the FIFA World Cup 2010 Golden Ball award.

The nominees for the tournament's best player title are:

  1. Diego Forlan - Uruguay
  2. Asamoah Gyan - Ghana
  3. Andres Iniesta - Spain
  4. Lionel Messi - Argentina
  5. Mesut Oezil - Germany
  6. Arjen Robben - Netherlands
  7. Bastian Schweinsteiger - Germany
  8. Wesley Sneijder - Netherlands
  9. David Villa - Spain
  10. Xavi - Spain

As has always been the custom, the winner will be announced after final on Sunday, Jul 11 between Spain and Holland.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...