President awards Shaurya Chakra to three ITBP officers

Written by: Super Admin
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, April 27 (ANI): President Pratibha Devi Singh Patil awarded Shaurya Chakra to three Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) officials during a ceremony held in Ashoka Hall of Rashtrapati Bhawan on Monday.

Inspector Manoj Kumar (Posthumous),Constable Desha Singh(Posthumous) and Constable Onkar Nath have been awarded 'Shaurya Chakra' for displaying exemplary courage, bravery, perseverance, presence of mind, devotion to the duty to the Nation during their deployment in Afghanistan, one of the most difficult and challenging security duties in the world. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...