BCCI announces squad for ICC T-20 World Cup

Written by: Super Admin
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Mar 26 (ANI): The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) led by its chief selector K Srikanth on Friday picked a squad for the ICC T-20 World Cup to be played in the West Indies.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni will leade the side in the World Cup that has Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ravindra Jadeja, R Vinay Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar and Ashish Nehra.

Pacers Ishant Sharma and Irfan Pathan have been left out of the squad and Dinesh Karthik has been selected as back-up wicketkeeper-batsman.

Karnataka's pacer R Vinay Kumar and Uttar Pradesh's leg-spinner Piyush Chawla are the new entrants to the team. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...