Rail Budget 2010: Karnataka to get new trains

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Feb 25: Railway Minister Mamata Banerjee has proposed new trains in the Railway Budget 2010 for Karnataka.

In-focus: Railway Budget 2010-11

In addition, construction of new railway line between Bagalkot and Kudachi projects were allocated for the state.

Some of the new trains announced for the state are:

Mysore-Madikeri-Mangalore Train

Dindigal-Hubli train

Gadag-Harihar train

Tumkur-Davangere train

Pune-Bijapur train

Krishnagiri-Mysore train

Bangalore-Hubli train

Bangalore -Nanded train

Mamata Banerjee Railway Budget Speech

Bangalore-Tiruchirapalli train

Hospet-Harihara train

Yeshwantpur-Delhi Turant Express

Patna-Bangalore train

Hassan-Sakleshpura-Chikkamagalur train

Banaglore-Tirupathi train

Mysore-Tirupati train

Shimoga-Harihar train

Tumkur-Davangere train

World class (Adarsh) stations are proposed to be set up at Bagalkot, Chikballapur, Devanahalli, Doddaballapur, Gauribidnur, Gokak Road, Ramnagara and Yelahanka in Bangalore.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...