Kenyan Denis Ndiso wins Mumbai Marathon

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Jan 17: Kenyan Denis Ndiso won the seventh edition of the USD 3,10,000 Standard Chartered Mumbai Marathon 2010 here on Sunday, Jan 17.

Bining Lyngkhoi stood first among Indian runners in the 42-km event.

Ndisso completed the marathon in 2.12 hours to bag the title this year and Lyngkhoi clocked 2.20 hrs for his win.

Sandeep Kumar bagged the Half Marathon by clocking 1.06 hrs for the title in the 21 km run.

Hele Kebebush of Ethiopia became the winner in the foreign women's category of the SCMM.

Indian Aki Irappa was adjudged winner of the 21 km long Half Marathon in the women's category.

Winners in both the men's and women's categories will receive prize money of USD 35,000 each, while the Indian toppers will receive a prize money of USD 6,000 each.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...