All Telangana TDP MLAs decide to quit

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Dec 24: All the 39 TDP MLAs from Telangana region decided to resign in protest against the Central Government decision on state issue.

Sources said, TDP's Adilabad MP Ramesh Rathod, has submitted his resignation and five MLCs of the Chandrababu Naidu- led party have also decided to quit on the Telangana issue.

According to sources, the TDP's Telangana legislators, have decided to join the Telangana Political Joint Action Committee (TPJAC), and fight for a separate state.

The main Opposition party has extended support to the two-day Telangana bandh called by TRS.

Union home minister P Chidambaram had said a large number of political parties are divided on the issue and the situation has altered since the Centre's announcement on a separate state for the region.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...