Special train for Sabarimala Pilgrims

Written by: Super Admin
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kochi, Dec 16: In a bid to ease the rush during the Sabarimala pilgrimage season, Southern Railways has introduced an additional train between Kochuveli and Chennai central.

The special train (No 0606) is scheduled to leave Kochuveli at 3 pm, on Thursday, Dec 17 and arrive at Chennai central at 8:10 am on Friday, Dec 18.

The train will reach Chengannur at 5:13 pm and at Kottayam at 6:20 pm, the railways said in a release.

The stops include Arakkonam, Katpadi, Jolarpettai, Salem, Erode, Tiruppur, Podanur, Palakkad, Thrissur, Aluva, Eranakulam Town, Kottayam, Chenganeseri, Tiruvalla, Chengannur, Mavelikara, Kayankulam, Kollam and Varkala.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...